The New Year

collage

2014 has brought a series of good tidings and changes. This year has been the best year hand’s down and it seems the older I get, the more often I find myself saying this.

Last year, I rang in the 2014 New Year drunk off gin and tonics with Dave in my mom’s living room. This year, I rang in the 2015 New Year extremely tired, laying on the floor of our own living room, while watching the ball drop.

This past year I have acquired a new job, a new apartment, and a new little addition with the love of my life. I’ve learned a lot about myself as a person (some positive and some negative). Dave and I’s bond grew stronger and continues to grow stronger each day. I watched him grow as a person from the first time I met him and he has become more than just my boyfriend and partner. He became my best friend and my other half. Next year, I get to see him become a father to our son and next year, I dive myself into motherhood, with all its trials and glories. There is a whole lot of good happening around me and I’m definitely feeling it.

Along with all the beautiful things happening, there are rough days. There will always be rough days and obstacles. This is a time to learn. To take what you can and move on… move on to the positive and better days that are worth more of your focus, energy, and time. This is something that I’m constantly trying to improve on rather than letting negative energy linger.

I’m extremely stoked on the arrival of 2015 as it brings upon the arrival of my little one and a load more changes. I’ll keep growing and changing as I do every day and I’m looking forward to making more memories with Dave and beautiful memories with our son.

Happy New Year friends! Thanks for being around for 2014 and I hope to see in you in 2015!

What are you looking forward to most in 2015?

Leave a Reply

