Scars of Love

tumblr_nqd9pw3QfL1qzvcg6o1_1280 How amazing a woman’s body is. Only 7 weeks ago, I carried 8lbs of a human life beneath my heart. Over the course of 9 months, a tiny seed turned into a baby boy. Now, my body has returned and healed, back to what it originally was yet somehow it has changed entirely. I have 3 small claw marks pressed against my belly and a faint line running through my middle. My scars have always been seen as a sign of strength and these will be no different. These are my proudest scars yet.

(taken from my instagram, featured on takebackpostpartum)

2 thoughts on “Scars of Love

Leave a Reply

